County Council

Government Center

1930 University Parkway | Suite 3600

Aiken, SC 29801

  803.642.1690 |   803.502.1811

County Council makes policy decisions for Aiken County, as established in state law. Council's nine members serve four-year terms; eight members are elected from single-member districts with the Chairman elected at-large. A Council Clerk provides administrative support and maintains official records of Council meetings and activities. A full-time County Administrator, hired by Council, is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the County.

County Council meets the first and third Tuesdays from January through June. From July through November they meet on the third Tuesdays and in December they meet on the second Tuesday. The meetings start at 7:00 p.m.

Find your Councilmember and their contact information.

Government Center, 1930 University Pkwy | Aiken, SC 29801 Aiken County Government | © 2024